Hugh Byar Collection, 1847-1901 | East Texas Research Center

Collection Overview

Title: Hugh Byar Collection, 1847-1901Add to your cart.

ID: A/205

Extent: 2.0 Folders

Subjects: Deeds -- Texas -- Nacogdoches County, Land titles -- Texas -- Nacogdoches County

Scope and Contents of the Materials

The Hugh Byar Collection is composed of twenty-four Nacogdoches County, Texas deeds spanning the years 1847-1901.

Subject/Index Terms

Deeds -- Texas -- Nacogdoches County
Land titles -- Texas -- Nacogdoches County

Box and Folder Listing

Browse by Folder:

[Folder 1],
[Folder 2],

Folder 1Add to your cart.

Court action stating Sheriff's sale of land of J. W. Smith, defendant bought by H. H. Edwards, 23 April 1847.

Translation of field notes by George Aldrich for Joshua Felcher or Joshua Parker land title, 6 September 1848.

Transfer deed of James H. Sparks to Henry Rook, 13 December 1853.

Land transfer deed from estate of Jackson Grayson to Thomas Jones, dated 3 January 1855, recorded 17 April 1900.

Transfer deed of Francis Vonder Hoya and Anthony Vonder Hoya to Joseph Vonder Hoya, 6 January 1857.

Transfer deed of Joseph E. Boykin and Elizabeth Boykin to John A. Robison, 4 December 1857.

Transfer deed of Henry D. Thompson and Louisa Thompson to Elizabeth C. Durrett, 30 August 1860.

Transfer deed of William S. Massey to Robert F. Miller, 8 July 1864.

Transfer deed of Henry Brewer to Ira F. Parker, 29 April 1865.

Transfer deed of Robert F. Miller to W. H. Crawford, 6 December 1865.

Transfer deed of Victor J. Simpson to T. S. Park, 3 March 1869.

Transfer deed of Mary Ann Carson to Sarah Grayson, 24 April 1869.

Transfer deed of E. W. Boulters, Alfred A. Boulter, A. B. Boulter, Mary E. Bush and Lavania Boulter to Stephen Owens, 26 July 1870.

Transfer deed of J. L. Carlton to Grey W. Parker, 7 October 1871.

Transfer deed of Eliza Ann Jones, Mary Jane Jones, Martha Clifton and Isaac Clifton to Seburn Mosley, 16 November 1876, filed 17 April 1900.

Transfer deed of Seburn Mosley and Martha Mosley to N. B. Branch, 26 August 1878. 16 Items.

Folder 2Add to your cart.

Transfer deed of Joseph D. Baykin to Alex I. Muckleroy and David Parish, 6 September 1879.

Rendering of property of David Muckleroy to children of Lizzy Muckleroy, his daughter, wife of Joseph Baykin, to A. I. Muckleroy and David Parish, 23 September 1879.

Transfer deed of Emory S. Huston, Sr. and Augustus P. Simpson to M. W. Jones, 7 January 1880.

Transfer deed of Asa Moore to P. G. Chaney, 19 April 1882.

Transfer deed and contract agreement with Jean M. Thouvenin, Charles J. Cabosse, Ann F. Cabosse, and Jules Berlemont by P. G. Chaney, 21 February 1888.

Transfer deed of E. M. Brown to R. L. Patterson, 7 November 1888.

Transfer deed of R. C. Shindler to G. W. Partin, 26 June 1899.

Note for land of J. C. Dawson by O. D. Kerr, dated 23 February 1901 due on 1 December 1901, marked paid 23 December 1910. 8 Items.


Page Generated in: 0.219 seconds (using 364 queries).
Using 11.27MB of memory. (Peak of 11.48MB.)

Powered by Archon Version 3.21 rev-1
Copyright ©2012 The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign