Library Hours

Regular Library Hours Will Begin Monday, August 28, 2017

Monday – Thursday 7:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.

Friday 7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Sunday Noon – 12:00 a.m.

THE EAST TEXAS RESEARCH CENTER (ETRC)

The ETRC is open MONDAY - FRIDAY from 9 A.M. - 5 P.M. and BY APPOINTMENT on SATURDAYS, preferably with 48 hours notice. The ETRC is closed on SUNDAY.

Ralph W. Steen Library
1936 North Street
Nacogdoches, TX 75962

Parking Information

Summer Hours Will Begin Monday, May 14 , 2018

Monday – Thursday 7:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Friday 7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Sunday Noon – 9:00 p.m.


LABOR DAY

September 4 Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

September 3 Sunday Noon - 12:00 a.m.

September 5 Monday 7:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.


THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY

November 18 – 25 Saturday – Saturday CLOSED

November 26 Sunday Noon. – 12:00 a.m.


DEAD WEEK extended hours

December 4-8 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.

December 9 Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.

December 10 Sunday 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.


FALL SEMESTER INTERSESSION AND HOLIDAY BREAK

December 15 Friday 7:00 am. – 5:00 p.m.

16 – 17 Saturday – Sunday CLOSED

18 – 20 Monday – Wednesday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

21 – 22 Thursday – Friday CLOSED

23 – 24 Saturday – Sunday CLOSED

25 – 29 Monday - Friday CLOSED

30 - 31 Saturday - Sunday CLOSED

January 1 Monday CLOSED

2 – 5 Tuesday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

6 – 7 Saturday – Sunday CLOSED

8 – 12 Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

13 – 14 Saturday – Sunday CLOSED


MARTIN LUTHER KING JR DAY

January 15 Monday 8 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.


SPRING BREAK

March 9 Friday 7:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

10 – 11 Saturday – Sunday CLOSED

12 – 17 Monday – Saturday CLOSED

18 Sunday Noon - 12:00 a.m.


EASTER BREAK

March 29 – 30 Thursday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

March 31 - April 1 Saturday – Sunday CLOSED


EXTENDED HOURS FOR SPRING SEMESTER FINALs - SPRING DEAD WEEK

April 30 - May 4 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.

May 5 Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.

May 6 Sunday 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.


SPRING SEMESTER INTERSESSION

May 11 Friday 7:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

12 – 13 Saturday – Sunday CLOSED


MEMORIAL DAY

May 26 – 28 Saturday – Monday CLOSED


MAY-MESTER INTERSESSION

May 31 – June 1 Thursday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

2 – 3 Saturday – Sunday CLOSED


FOURTH OF JULY

July 4th Wednesday CLOSED


SUMMER I SEMESTER AND INTERSESSION

July 7 – 8 Saturday – Sunday CLOSED

9 Monday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.


SUMMER II AND INTERSESSION

August 11 – 12 Saturday – Sunday CLOSED

13 – 17 Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

18 – 19 Saturday – Sunday CLOSED

20 – 24 Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

25 Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m

26 Sunday Noon - 6:00 p.m.