Library Hours

SUMMER II AND INTERSESSION

August 13 - 15 Tuesday - Thursday 7:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m

August 16 Friday 7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

August 17 & 18 Saturday & Sunday CLOSED

August 19 – 23 Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

August 24 Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m

August 25 Sunday Noon - 6:00 p.m.


Regular Library Hours Will Begin Monday, August 26, 2019

Monday – Thursday 7:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.

Friday 7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Sunday Noon – 12:00 a.m.


THE EAST TEXAS RESEARCH CENTER (ETRC)

The ETRC is open MONDAY - FRIDAY from 9 A.M. - 5 P.M. and BY APPOINTMENT on SATURDAYS, preferably with 48 hours notice. The ETRC is closed on SUNDAY.

Ralph W. Steen Library
1936 North Street
Nacogdoches, TX 75962

Parking Information


LABOR DAY (Regular hours will be observed)

August 31 Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

September 1 Sunday 12:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.

September 2 Monday 7:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.


THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY

November 22 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

November 23 & 24 Saturday & Sunday CLOSED

November 25 – 29 Monday - Friday CLOSED

November 30 Saturday CLOSED

December 1 Sunday 12:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.


DEAD WEEK - EXTENDED HOURS FOR FALL SEMESTER

December 6 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.

December 7 Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.

December 8 Sunday 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.


FALL SEMESTER INTERSESSION AND HOLIDAY BREAK

December 13 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

December 14 & 15 Saturday & Sunday CLOSED

December 16 – 20 Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

December 21 & 22 Saturday & Sunday CLOSED

December 23 – 27 Monday - Friday CLOSED

December 28 & 29 Saturday & Sunday CLOSED

December 30 & 31 Monday & Tuesday CLOSED

January 1 Wednesday CLOSED

January 2 & 3 Thursday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

January 4 & 5 Saturday & Sunday CLOSED

January 6 – 10 Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

January 11 & 12 Saturday & Sunday CLOSED

January 13 & 14 Monday & Tuesday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.


MARTIN LUTHER KING JR HOLIDAY

January 20 Monday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.


SPRING BREAK

March 6 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

March 7 & 8 Saturday & Sunday CLOSED

March 9 – 13 Monday - Friday CLOSED

March 14 Saturday CLOSED

March 15 Sunday 12:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.


EASTER BREAK

April 8 Wednesday 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

April 9 & 10 Thursday & Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

April 11 & 12 Saturday & Sunday CLOSED


DEAD WEEK – EXTENDED HOURS FOR SPRING SEMESTER

May 1 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.

May 2 Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.

May 3 Sunday 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.


SPRING SEMESTER INTERSESSION

May 8 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

May 9 & 10 Saturday & Sunday CLOSED


MAY-MESTER HOURS & MEMORIAL DAY

May 11 - 14 Monday - Thursday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

May 15 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

May 16 & 17 Saturday & Sunday 12:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

May 18 - 21 Monday - Thursday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

May 22 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

May 23 - 25 Saturday - Monday CLOSED

May 26 & 27 Tuesday & Wednesday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.


MAY-MESTER INTERSESSION

May 28 & 29 Thursday & Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

May 30 & 31 Saturday & Sunday CLOSED


SUMMER HOURS WILL BEGIN MONDAY, June 1, 2020

Monday – Thursday 7:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Friday 7:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Sunday Noon – 8:00 p.m.


SUMMER I INTERSESSION & INDEPENDENCE DAY

July 3 Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

July 4 & 5 Saturday & Sunday CLOSED

July 6 Monday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.


SUMMER II INTERSESSION & MOVE-IN WEEKEND

August 8 & 9 Saturday & Sunday CLOSED

August 10 - 14 Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

August 15 & 16 Saturday & Sunday CLOSED

August 17 – 21 Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

August 22 Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

August 23 Sunday 12:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.