A
*AAPG/Datapages Combined Publications database contains over 60,000 articles from sources including AAPG Publications, SEPM Journal, GCAGS Transactions, and Journal of Petroleum Geology.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) is a multidisciplinary index giving access to articles in over 8,000 journals with many available in full-text.
*ACM Digital Library is a searchable repository of citations and full-text articles and conference proceedings from the Association for Computing Machinery.
Agricola (EBSCO) contains over 3 million citations to materials acquired by the National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions.
Alternative Health Watch (EBSCO) contains over 50,000 complete articles, and thousands of embedded images, dealing with alternative remedies for health problems.
America: History and Life with full-text (EBSCO) gives citations and abstracts for articles dealing with history of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
American Chemical Society Web Editions (ACS Web Editions) provides online full-text access to all ACS journal and magazine publications with coverage from 1996 to present.
*Annual Reviews offers highly cited scientific literature reviews, in 40 focused disciplines, within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.
Art & Architecture Complete (EBSCO) indexes more than 200 international arts publications.
B
Bibliography of Native North Americans (EBSCO) covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life and has a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy.
*Biography in Context (Gale Cengage Learning) is a full-text database of biographical information on people throughout history.
*Biological and Agricultural Index (EBSCO) cites articles from journals, both popular and professional, that pertain to biology and agriculture.
BioMedCentral is a publisher that provides access to more than 160 peer-reviewed open access journals through their site.
BioOne provides access to full-text articles from bioscience research journals focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences, most published by small societies and non-commercial publishers.
Birds of North America is an up-to-date, comprehensive resource covering the life histories of North American birds. This resource provides detailed scientific information for each of the 716 species of birds nesting in the USA and Canada, including images and video galleries showing behaviors, habitat, nests, eggs and nestlings, and more.
Book Review Index Online (Gale) – database is a fully-searchable comprehensive source for book reviews that electronically indexes reviews from 1965 to the present, making them easily accessible for researchers.
*Britannica Online Encyclopedia is a general online, full-text encyclopedia.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) provides full-text access to articles in over 2,000 business journals.
C
*Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Business and Education assists you in selecting those journals that are most likely to publish your manuscript. The index in each Directory helps you match the characteristics of your manuscript to the topic areas the journal emphasizes, the type of review process, acceptance rate, and number of internal and external reviewers.
The Chronicle of Higher Education is a weekly news and job-information source for college and university faculty members, administrators, and students.
CINAHL Plus with full-text (EBSCO) offers full-text for many of the most used medical and nursing journals as well as some books.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) covers key journals, recent encyclopedias, and handbooks in the area of communications studies and mass media.
Computer Source (EBSCO) provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCO) covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,000 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 950 periodicals.
Consumer Health Complete (EBSCO) is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content, designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
*CQ Researcher includes original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news.
*CQ Weekly covers virtually every act of Congress, delivering nonpartisan news and analysis.
*Current Index to Statistics, a joint venture of the American Statistical Association and the Institute of Mathematical Statistics, is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics, probability, and related fields. The on-line CIS Extended Database (CIS-ED) indexes the entire contents of over 160 journals and approximately 11,000 books.
D
Datamonitor 360 provides business intelligence on global companies, along with industry and country profiles.
*Decade Series focuses on each decade, detailing the events, people, art, sports, science, etc. that occurred during that time period in the U.S. and Canada. We have access to the 1950's, 1960's, 1970's, and 1980's.
*Digital Sanborn Maps gives access to the Texas collection of fire insurance maps that chart the growth of Texas cities, from the late 1800s through the mid 1900s.
*Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. In short a one stop shop for users to Open Access Journals. Currently the directory contains 7868 journals,3798 journals are searchable at article level.
Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest) includes bibliographic citations for dissertations and theses world wide from 1861 to the present with full-text access available for the newer titles and abstracts available for the older titles.
*DTIC Public Technical Reports (formerly STINET) is the largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available. The database is mostly full-text and includes dissertations and thesis from all the war colleges, and almost any other type of research done, or paid for, by the Department of Defense. There is a collection of search tips, a MultiSearch, and topical list of resources under Special Collections.
E
*Ebrary is an electronic collection of full-text, searchable academic books customized for Steen Library. Users can add and remove books from a personalized bookshelf after creating an individual account.
*eBook Academic Subscription Collection (EBSCO) — is a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles that represent a broad range of academic subject matter, including art, business, education, literary criticism, philosophy, political science, religion, technology & engineering, and much more.
Economia y Negocios (EBSCO) is a Spanish language database which focuses on business and economics periodicals published in Latin America and Spain.
*eHRAF World Cultures is a cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique, in that the information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups, and the full-text documents are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
Emerald Journals provides access to over 150 journals for full-text articles in the fields of management, library services, and engineering.
*EMusic in Print (emusicquest) gives information on music that is in print.
*Encyclopaedia Britannica Online is a general online, full-text encyclopedia.
*The Encyclopedia of the Cold War; A Political, Social, and Military History is a comprehensive five-volume reference on the defining conflict of the second half of the 20th century, covering all aspects of the Cold War as it influenced events around the world.
Encyclopedia of Social Work (20th ed.) is the best starting point to get references to laws and policies or overviews of social work practice. It is written by social workers for social workers, published by the NASW, and has excellent bibliographies.
Environment Complete (EBSCO) offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, sustainable architecture and more. The database contains full-text for more than 820 journals and 220 monographs, as well as indexing and abstracts for 2100 domestic and international titles.
*ERIC (EBSCO) provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1,194,000 records, and links to more than 100,000 full-text documents from ERIC.
*ERIC (IES) is a digital library of education-related resources, including journal and non-journal literature, with some available in full-text format.
F
Fedstats: One-stop shopping for Federal Statistics This site provides easy access to a full range of statistics and information, produced by federal agencies for public use.
Forestry Abstracts is an abstract database of internationally published research, providing the latest information on all aspects of forestry, with a backfile to 1990.
Fuente Academica (EBSCO) is a unique collection of scholarly academic journals, from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers, with full-text coverage.
*Funk and Wagnalls New Encyclopedia (EBSCO) This database provides over 25,000 (full text and Audio) encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
G
GEOnet Names Server Provides access to the National Imagery and Mapping Agency's (NIMA) database of foreign geographic feature names. Gives latitude and longitude
*GeoRef (EBSCO) includes citations to nearly 2 million international records about geology and earth sciences.
Global Road Warrior provides comprehensive country data regarding society and culture, business etiquette, travel planning, money and banking, and international trade information. Also, demographic information and downloadable maps for all countries are included.
*Google Scholar provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
GPO Access is a service of the U.S. Government Printing Office that provides free, electronic access to a wealth of information products produced by the Federal Government.
GreenFILE (EBSCO) offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
New Grove Music Online see Oxford Music Online
H
*Handbook of Texas Online
Is a full-text encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture, with articles on people, places, events, historical themes, institutions, etc.
Health Reference Center (Gale Cengage Learning) (1996 - Present) provides indexing for magazine and journal articles, and pamphlets dealing with personal and allied heath, medicine, and nursing. Many of the articles are available in full-text format.
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO) is a full-text collection of journal articles on consumer health information.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic edition (EBSCO) provides full-text access to articles in scholarly journals focusing on nursing and allied health professions.
*The Hengwrt Chaucer (National Library of Wales, Aberystwyth, MS. Peniarth 392 D, hereafter Hg), is believed to be the earliest extant copy of Chaucer's Canterbury Tales and has usually been dated soon after Chaucer's death in 1400. According to editor, Estelle Stubbs, this web version "contains colour images of each folio of the Hengwrt Chaucer which give all scholars the opportunity of examining the testimony of this manuscript at close quarters."
*Heritage Quest (ProQuest) is a full-text collection of family and local histories.
Historical Abstracts full-text (EBSCO) covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada), from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. This authoritative database provides selective indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals, in over 40 languages, back to 1955, and full-text of more than 300 journals and more than 150 books.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete (EBSCO) is a bibliographic database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism, much of it available full-text.
I
Information Science and Technology Abstracts (EBSCO) indexes journal articles, as well as books, research reports, conference proceedings and patents, with coverage back to the mid-1960's.
Infotrac Newsstand (Gale) gives full-text access to hundreds of newspapers from around the world, including The Dallas Morning News, The Austin American-Statesman, The Houston Chronicle, The New York Times, and The Times (London).
*International Index to Music Periodicals (ProQuest) covers music in journals, from more than 20, countries with some full-text articles provided.
Internet PC Abstracts (EBSCO - formerly Microcomputer Abstracts) provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing products and developments in business, the Internet, the home, and all other applied areas. Over 400 of the most important trade publications, mainstream computer magazines, and professional journals are covered.
J
Job & Career Accelerator is an interactive, online learning platform that provides a comprehensive selection of career-oriented and academic resources to help with job preparation and career advancement, including a powerful resume creation builder. Because highly-personalized content is provided, this resource requires that *every user* create a personal account.
JSTOR-Scholarly Journal Archive is a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and provides full-text access to those journals.
K
L
Learning Express Library allows access to over 800 online practice tests and interactive, skill-building tutorials. Tests for professional certification, and college and graduate school admission tests, including the SAT, GRE, GMAT, LSAT and MCAT are included. This resource requires that *every user* create a personal account before using this resource, which provides highly-personalized content, track training modules, and individualized resumes and cover letters.
Legal Collection (EBSCO) contains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
LexisNexis Academic provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO) indexes more than 600 journals and magazines, as well as books, research reports, and proceedings covering subjects in the field of librarianship, with coverage back to the mid-1960s.
Library of Congress is the nation's oldest federal cultural institution, and it serves as the research arm of Congress.
Literature Criticism Online (Gale) is a multidisciplinary series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.
*Literature Resource Center - LRC (Gale Cengage Learning) provides access to literary criticism on authors from every age and literary discipline. The LRC covers more than 120,000 writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors and works. It includes Contemporary Authors Online, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, and Dictionary of Literary Biography Online. It draws material from “Drama Criticism,” “Shakespearean Criticism,” “Short Story Criticism,” and other Gale literary series. Users can link to current, full-text critical essays on major authors, from over 260 prominent literary journals. Merriam-Webster's "Encyclopedia of Literature" further enhances the LRC.
*Literary Databases (Gale Cengage Learning) provides access to Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, and Dictionary of Literary Biography in one database. It is a part of the LRC - with information on the lives and writings of nearly 100,000 authors, along with critical reactions to their works.
*LitFinder (Gale Cengage Learning) is Gale’s premier resource for full-text literary works, including poems, short stories, novels, essays, plays and speeches. You’ll also find literature criticism, biographies, work and topic overviews, and reviews.
M
*MarciveWeb DOCS is the online catalog of U.S. Government Publications.
*MarketLine (Datamonitor) provides business intelligence on global companies, along with industry and country profiles.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) provides full-text access to general journals and magazines covering a broad range of subject areas.
MAS Ultra: School Edition (EBSCO) is a database designed for high school libraries, and contains full-text for more than 700 popular, high school magazines, as well as pamphlets, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection.
MathSciNet (American Mathematical Society) is an electronic publication offering access to a database of reviews and abstracts for mathematical sciences literature, with some direct links to original articles.
MedicLatina is a full-text Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by Latin American medical publishers.
Medline (EBSCO) is a database that covers all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing. There is no full-text access, but most records include substantial abstracts.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EBSCO) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. The series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products, within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Coverage begins with Volume 9 to present. Tests in Print serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known, commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.
Military Government Collection (EBSCO) was designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, and offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full-text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
MLA Bibliography (EBSCO) provides over one million citations for items from journals and series, published worldwide, on literature and language topics.
*Morningstar Investment Research Center is an online investment database offering independent analysis on more than 30,000 stocks, mutual funds, and exchange-traded funds.
N
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is an extensive source of information on criminal and juvenile justice in the world.
National Library of Medicine has a Gateway allowing users to search in multiple systems, including MEDLINE/PubMed, OLDMEDLINE, LOCATORplus, MEDLINEplus, DIRLINE, AIDS Meetings, Health Services Research Meetings, Space Life Sciences Meetings, and HSRProj.
Naxos--A comprehensive music website complete with composer biographies and online listening; SFASU students and faculty can create their own playlists.
NewsBank (Access World News) offers current and archived state, national and international articles on issues, events, people, government and more, with over 4,700 full-text newspapers and other news sources, including the Houston Chronicle (1985-Current), Dallas Morning News (8/12/84-Current), New York Times (1985-Current), Washington Post (1977-Current), Access Business News, Access International News, Access Military, Government, and Defense, Access Newswires & Transcripts, and Acceda Noticias.
Newspaper Source (EBSCO) is a newspaper database with full-text for 159 regional U.S. newspapers, 18 international newspapers, 6 newswires, and 9 newspaper columns, with indexing and abstracts for 4 national newspapers.
*NGA GEOnet Names Server (GNS) provides access to the National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency's (NGA) and the U.S. Board on Geographic Names' (US BGN) database of foreign geographic feature names. This database is the official repository of foreign place-names approved by the US BGN, with approximately 20,000 database features updated monthly. Geographic Area of Coverage: Worldwide, excluding the United States and Antarctica.
*Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre en Linea (Grolier) is the only full-length online encyclopedia conceived and developed for, and with, the Spanish-speaking peoples of the Americas. It contains over 15,000 articles, with over 6,000 photographs.
O
*Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale Cengage Learning) is a resource that utilizes many different sources to provide information on both sides of controversial topics.
*Oxford Art Online is a gateway to authoritative online art resources. It’s the access point for Grove Art Online, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. It features quarterly updates, links to referenced articles in the library’s collection, and digital images.
*Oxford Music Online is the new gateway into music research, and the access point for new and forthcoming Oxford music reference subscriptions and products. Also, comprises the full-text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2d ed; The New Grove Dictionary of Opera; and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2d ed.
P
*Parliament Rolls of Medieval England has official records of the meetings of the English parliament, from the reign of Edward I (1272 - 1307) until the reign of Henry VII (1485 - 1509). These reproductions are edited, translated, and include introductory material.
Philosopher's Index (EBSCO) provides full-text and abstracts to scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. This is the go-to database for research in philosophy.
*PLAY Index (EBSCO) lists more than 30,000 plays written in, or translated into, English; published individually, or in collections from 1949 to the present.
Political Science Complete (EBSCO) indexes over 2000 journals, with abstracts and full-text for many titles, some as early as 1922. It provides access to scholarly research in all areas of political science. The database provides a comprehensive resource for all things related to political science.
*Population Index On the Web includes selective indexing for demographic research, with abstracts from journals, books, working papers, doctoral dissertations, and other sources.
Primary Search (EBSCO) provides full-text articles for popular magazines used for elementary school research. Each article is assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).
Professional Development Collection (EBSCO) is designed for professional educators, and provides full-text articles from education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. It is the most comprehensive collection of full-text education journals in the world.
Project Muse (Scholarly Journals Online) offers full-text, online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO) covers emotional and behavioral health, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. The world's largest full-text psychology database offering full-text coverage for nearly 560 journals.
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
PsycINFO (EBSCO) indexes and abstracts books and book chapters in English, and 1,300+ journals, in over 20 languages, in the field of psychology. Includes the full-text articles from PsycARTICLES.
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's search service with access to 9 million citations in MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals).
PubMed Clinical Queries offers current clinical studies by category with reviews searchable by etiology, diagnosis, therapy, prognosis, and clinical prediction guide.
Q
R
*Rand Texas contains more than 110 databases that gather together data from a wide array of national, state, and local sources, including health, business, education, energy and demographics.
Regional Business News (EBSCO) provides the full-text for 35 international newswires and 49 regional business publications.
Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCO) is a tool for researchers of theology and philosophical studies, with access to over 250 full-text journals.
*RIA Checkpoint is a professional tax and accounting system used for locating current tax information, tax law, AICPA publications, FASB, and GASB publications. In addition, there are auditing and accounting guides for special industry groups. Also available are PPC's Tax and Accounting & Auditing Libraries, that help the practitioner with guidance.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCO) provides abstracts to over 500 scholarly journals, as well as books, dissertations, bibliographies, conference proceedings, etc. in the field of music.
S
Scholar Works@SFA is a service of the Stephen F. Austin State University libraries. Research and scholarly output included here has been selected and deposited by the individual university departments and centers on campus.
Science & Technology Collection (EBSCO) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications, of which over 800 leading, full-text journals cover relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, physics, archaeology, and materials science.
*ScienceDirect is one of the world’s leading sources for scientific, technical, and medical full-text research. It indexes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and over 11,000 books. Abstracts are provided for articles not included in our institutional subscription. ScienceDirect also indexes many publications that Steen Library carries in print. Click here for a list of journals we subscribe to online through Science Direct.
*SciFinder is an access point to several Chemical Abstracts databases, providing chemical literature from over 10,000 journals, 1907-present, including organic and inorganic substance information (CAS registry), patents, structure diagrams, and more. New users start here.
*Scirus: for scientific information only searches more than 150 million science-related Web sites, along with 11 journal databases with full-text articles often included.
*Scribner Writers Series (Gale Cengage Learning) includes more than 2,400 essays on authors of all nationalities and time periods.
Short Story Index (EBSCO) – database by author or genre, or for those researching a body of work of a literary figure. It provides detailed indexing for hundreds of thousands of short stories.
*SIMBAD Astronomical Database provides basic data, cross-identifications and bibliographic references for astronomical objects within our galaxy, or in external galaxies.
SocINDEX with Full-text (EBSCO) features more than 2,100,000 records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus. It also contains full-text for more than 820 journals dating back to 1908, and full-text for more than 830 books, monographs, and 14,636 conference papers.
Social Work Abstracts (EBSCO) provides abstracts for articles, dealing with the field of social work, in English-language periodicals.
*SORA Searchable Ornithological Archive
A searchable Ornithological Research Archive. Full-text of the archives of fourteen, fully searchable and browsable, ornithological journals is included, with holdings going back over 100 years. Current issues are not included. SORA was begun as a project of the Cooper Ornithological Society. It is hosted by the University of New Mexico.
SpringerLink Journals is the most comprehensive online collection of scientific, technological, and medical journals; some are available full-text and are clearly marked as such.
SPORTSDiscus (EBSCO) offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains over 650,000 records, with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800.
*Stat!Ref is a full-text collection of 35 medical and drug reference titles, including the Merck Manual, Stedman's Medical Dictionary, and the DSM-IV-TR, the American Psychiatric Association's Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders.
Statistical Abstract of the US Database (ProQuest) provides access to more than 14 billion data points from licensed and public domain datasets within an easy-to-use interface. With this tool, you can scan the contents of the collection, select subjects and variable of interest, and view your data in side-by-side tables and charts.
T
Taylor and Francis Journals is an interdisciplinary collection of peer-reviewed research journals from a leading academic publisher- searchable, and with much full-text available.
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps provides access to more than 660,000 Sanborn maps, that chart the growth and development of more than 12,000 American towns and cities. Sanborn maps are large-scale plans of a city or town, drawn at a scale of 50 feet to an inch.
Textile Technology Complete (EBSCO) provides extensive coverage of the scientific and technological aspects of textile production and processing. The database contains full-text for approximately 50 journals and 50 books and monographs, as well as indexing and abstracting for more than 470 periodical titles, and for thousands of titles drawn from sources such as books, conferences, theses, technical reports and trade literature. Subject coverage includes fashion merchandising, interior design, manufacturing techniques, chemicals and dyes, the properties of natural and synthetic fibers and yarns, environmental issues, and the related areas of chemistry, biology and physics.
Texas Reference Center (EBSCO) is a Texas specific product comprised of periodicals, reference books, reports, and other content relevant to the state. Texas Reference Center contains more than 75 full-text periodicals, 150 full-text reference books, several Texas newspapers, and much more.
*THOMAS: Legislative Information on the Internet includes information on activities in Congress, status and text of bills, committee reports and homepages, historical documents, and U.S. Government resources.
*Times Digital Archive allows for searching and viewing the most cited newspaper in the world: The Times ( London), for the years 1785 to 1985.
TOPICsearch (EBSCO) is a current events database exploring social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other popular topics. It contains full text for over 60,000 articles from 399 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO's collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.
*TreeSearch is "the largest freely available collection of online forestry research in the world" and includes publications of the USDA Forest Service.
*Twayne's Authors Series (Gale Cengage Learning) contains the full-text of almost 600 books of criticism on individual authors.
*Twentieth-Century American Poetry (Chadwyck-Healey) is a searchable collection of 50,000 poems by over 300 poets.
*Twentieth-Century English Poetry (Chadwyck-Healey) is a searchable collection of more than 600 volumes of poetry by 283 poets from 1900 to the present day.
U
*UlrichsWeb is a fully searchable database for information on periodical titles, including magazines, journals, newspapers, and newsletters.
*The United Nations Information System on the Question of Palestine (UNISPAL) was established by the Division for Palestinian Rights in response to successive General Assembly mandates. The main collection contains the full-text of United Nations material concerning the question of Palestine and other issues in the Middle East. UNISPAL contains English full-text United Nations documents with a growing number of texts in Français.
V
*ValueLine provides information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
*Vanderbilt Television News Archive indexes the Television News Archive at Vanderbilt University, which includes national television evening news broadcasts, special reports, and periodic news broadcasts.
Vocational & Career Collection (EBSCO) provides full-text coverage for more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals.
W
*Wall Street Journal 2008-2010 (Proquest Digital Microfilm) provides access to content in a digital format - retrieve, view, print and email digitized images. View in original full-image by Year, Month, Day or Page.
*Westlaw Campus Research News & Business offers full-text information from Hoover’s Company Profiles and other business publications.
*WestlawNext Campus Research is an intuitive legal research database that offers case law, laws from all 50 states, federal statutes, and federal regulations as well as secondary sources, such as the American Jurispurdence 2d (Am Jur), American Law Reports (ALR) and hundreds of journals and law reviews from leading law Schools.
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide (EBSCO) is a source for locating literature, from 1935 to the present time, on mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians.
WorldCat (FirstSearch) is a catalog of millions of books, audiovisuals and other materials owned by libraries worldwide. We can borrow books SFASU students and faculty identify.
*World Data Analyst Online (Britannica Online) is an online tool which allows users to analyze countries, and offers statistical comparisons of countries around the world, using both the most recent statistics, and historical figures.
World History Collection (EBSCO) offers a global look at history, with content from Africa, Asia, North and South America, Europe and the Middle East, and includes full-text for nearly 150 titles, including scholarly journals.
World Legal Information Institute The World Legal Information Institute (WorldLII) is a free, independent and non-profit global legal research facility. WorldLII provides 1165 databases, from 123 jurisdictions, via 14 Legal Information Institutes. Databases of case-law, legislation, treaties, law reform reports, law journals, and other materials are included.